halloween mani

halloween mani header

Start your week off with a spooky Halloween mani!

Can you believe it’s the last week of October already?! I can’t believe Halloween is this Friday. Do you girls have your costumes ready? I know I do, I’m going to be a flapper girl and I convinced James to be a gangster. Actually I didn’t need to do much convincing, he owns a white tux and has been looking for the chance to wear it and he finally found it.

So now that my outfit is all set I am moving on to my nails. Ever since I started doing nail art a couple of months ago I have been preparing for my halloween post. There are so many looks and art that I could do I was having such a hard time deciding. But I think this halloween mani is the perfect combination for any halloween celebration!!

Now be ready party girls, this post is very picture heavy. First start by painting your thumb and ring finger with a white nail polish and the rest of the nails black.

halloween mani step 1

 

Next we will do the creepy face nail art. Start by painting two black tilted ovals on the middle of the nail.

halloween mani- creepy face step 1

Next paint the nostrils and the mouth. Make sure the mouth extends from one end to the other.

halloween mani- creepy face step 2

Finally add the lines on the smile to finish off the creepy face.

halloween mani- creepy face step 3

Next I will show you how to do the spider web nail design on the thumb. Begin by doing three lines down the thumb.

halloween mani- spider web step 1Next start adding curved lines to connect the diagonal stripes.

halloween mani- spider web step 2

Continue doing this all the way down until you finish connecting the stripes.

halloween mani- spider web step 3

Finally I’m going to show you how to do the spider nail art. This is the easiest of the three designs so if you’re still learning how to do nail art start with this one first! Start by drawing a curved line from the left corner to the middle of the nail.

halloween mani- spider step 1

 

Next create the body of the spider by adding a big oval right underneath the line we just did.

halloween mani- spider step 2

Finish it off by adding the spider legs and two black eyes.

halloween mani- spider step 3

 

And there you have it! You are ready to rock your halloween nails! 🙂

halloween mani finalWhat do you think? Will you be trying any of these nail designs for your halloween celebrations?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

