mani monday: fall manicure

Fall Dotticure Header

Another Monday is here, normally I would be totally depressed with the idea if it wasn’t for the fact that today is also mani monday!!

I noticed this past week that I haven’t done a dotticure in a while. For those of you that don’t know a dotticure is a dotted mani. Super simple to do, as you have seen in the confetti dotticure I did back in August. All you really need is a dotting tool and a couple of different nail polish colours. This time I chose to use a bunch of fall colours to embrace the autumn weather.

So here it goes!

These are the nail polishes and the dotting tools I used to make this design. I love these shades, I think they are so perfect for fall! You will definitely be seeing me using these a lot more!

Fall Dotticure Tools

I started by painting my ring finger white and the rest a dark shade of blue.

Fall Dotticure Step 1

 

Once the nail polish dried I began painting the dots. I wanted to only do two dotted nails, so I chose the ring finger and the thumb. I started with four dots all together in the center of the nail.

Fall Dotticure Step 2

 

Then I added the first circle of dots around the middle ones.

Fall Dotticure Step 3

I did this again to create an outer layer of dots in a burgundy colour.

Fall Dotticure Step 4

I left the thumb to dry and I moved on to the ring finger. Here I repeated the same steps but with different colours.

Fall Dotticure Step 5

 

Once the dots have dried apply your favourite top coat and you are all done!

Fall Dotticure Final

Hope you liked the fall dotticure!

 

 

Leave a Reply

